I’m Still Paying Attention

A few of my online friends and social media followers have asked if I’m still watching current events and following other topics that have pretty much made me who I am across the internet. This post is being written in an attempt to clarify a few things.

Pastor For Life

I do honestly feel that I was called by Christ to do ministry. Many that don’t believe, and even those who claim to believe, would probably call me crazy. You can view pieces of my story herehere, and here.

Growing up I wasn’t exactly a believer. I didn’t see a reason to. I had a lot of problems and all the typical arguments against God that those problems create.

I was in a few freak accidents and should have died several times. I was barely scratched on every occasion. I even had my life threatened a few times, including a gun pressed to my head. Despite all this I am still here today. And I’m thankful for it.

I don’t know exactly when it began, or what sparked it, but I began to get an interest in God. Jesus Christ in particular. It was nagging at me. No matter how hard I tried to get it off my mind, it just wouldn’t leave me. I remember spending hours in the book store comparing Bible translations. I wanted to be sure I had the right version.

I even began to change as a person. I used to be a bad ass. I walked around with a real attitude, didn’t care about anything, and listened to mainly rock, punk, and metal. As this interest in Christ grew, I found myself calming down and listening to Irish and Gaelic music, country, and gospel.

It wasn’t too long before people noticed. How could they not? All I could talk about is Jesus and the Bible. As time went, my studies intensified. They continued to get deeper following the founding of Spiritual Messiah Ministries. As deeper truth’s were discovered, I incorporated them into the message being preached through the ministry.

The ministry being founded was a direct response to Jesus calling me into ministry. I had decided I can’t run forever.

During the past few years of the ministry, I learned a lot, grew a lot, and met many people. A few of which I’m still friends with.

Most of the the past few years, ministry was full-time for me (aside from the occasional side job). I was also heavy into news and politics. I’m able to see things many can’t. Including the lies that nationally and internationally known names are spewing that the masses are soaking up as truth.

Ministry became an obsession for me. I believe it to be a mission of mine to bring awareness to the fallacies and heresies believed by the masses, expose those that are knowingly decieving the populace, and correct the views people have of Jesus and Christianity. It’s a large task, but it’s a calling I was given.

I’m here for a reason. I will never stop doing what I do best, and that is ministry. It’s part of who I am. And I can’t let Jesus down either. I firmly believe that people are called to a task because Jesus knows they are capable of it. Who am I to call Jesus a liar and quit?

However, these past few years took their toll on me as well. I’m relatively poor, so it’s not like I can take a week a year off and go on vacation. The only thing I have is my ministry and the few side ventures that I’ve tried. I basically spend all day everyday in ministry, whether I’m preaching, teaching, counselling, or studying.

Several times I wanted to just give up. I was exhausted, depressed, and spinning my tires in the mud. I’d get a little push to keep going, and I would. The cycle just continued as my personal life problems just continued to mount. There’s a lot going on that I don’t talk about online.

Before I completely burnout, I decided to take a break from news and politics. I’m being informed from various people of key stories, and I am following stories of importance. But that’s about it. I’m not diving into all the headlines and getting mixed feelings when I see the prophecy timeline playing out. This is why you see less posts from me across social media concerning such matters.

But I am still here. I was called into ministry by Jesus Himself. I then recieved my legal ordination and doctorate in divinity, and founded Spiritual Messiah Ministries. Spiritual Messiah Ministries and I are going no where. I will always be in ministry and Spiritual Messiah Ministries will always be open to those seeking information and a place to fellowship with Jesus.

Starting A New Venture

Just as all of you, I too have bills and other expenses that need to be paid. This is why I do side jobs when I can. I need the extra money. I barely survive in food and supplies. I have no money for new clothes or car repairs. And this is without owning a television and computer. Unlike common belief, not all pastors are rich.

I wouldn’t have needed to launch a business to try and bring in extra money, just to watch it close after only 1 1/2yrs, if I had enough funds coming in. Bottom line is, I don’t.

So I’m taking this time away from being drenched in news, politics, and my studies, to start a new business. This is what I have been working on the past few weeks. It’s an easy business to get started, but it takes a lot of time to get going.

Once things are set, and I feel comfortable with how everything is going, I will even out my time between my business and the ministry. You will still see me promoting the business, but you will also see more news/politics and how it relates to prophecy and end times. Basically, you’ll see what you used to but less of it as I mix my business into it.

There will be an even flow of current events and business promotion.

I’m hoping this business is successful. Getting started, the business will be part-time and the ministry will be part-time. The more success I see in business, the more time I will have available to put into my studies and the overall ministry.

The ministry is important to me. It’s a part of me. But I need to be here to practice it, and teach and preach. Without a secure flow of income, I won’t be able to pay my bills or eat. Right now my income isn’t steady. I’m hoping the business will solve the problem of steady income.

Conclusion

I’m not going anywhere. I didn’t completely disappear. I simply shortened how much time a day I spend in ministry, news, and politics to help fight burnout. During this time, I’m starting a business to help generate a steady income so that I can continue the ministry.

I was called into ministry by Christ. I’m not leaving. I cannot and will not turn my back on Christ.

About Rev. Dr. Red
I'm the Founder and Sr. Pastor of Spiritual Messiah Ministries, Health Enthusiast, Fisherman, and Small Business Owner. I'm passionate about helping others any way I can. I hope to help as many as I can lead a happier, healthier, fulfilling life. This began with my ministry, and has since expanded into a complete wellness movement.

Leave a comment